2023 Election Results

The club held its annual election of officers at the Annual Business Meeting on January 10, 2023. Though some of the incumbent officers ran unopposed, there were a couple positions that were contested.

First, the club would like to thank Cynthia K4CEF for coordinating the election and helping things run smoothly. She has done this for a few years and is always able to find people that are interested in running for office.

The club also thanks Donna Ross KO4GLO for her service as the club’s Vice-President in 2022. She helped create a certificate for club members that participate as operators at our three special event stations, similar to the certificate for hams that make contact with the three stations.

The elected officers for 2023 are as follows:

  • President: Jack Espinal KY4EA
  • Vice-President: Donna Facer KD2FYX
  • Secretary: Dan  Ewart WG4F
  • Treasurer: Greg  Pula K3RM
  • Director At-Large: Chuck White AI4WU

When announcing the results at the meeting Cynthia said that we are all winners. The club would also like to thank Mark Plumb KQ4MP for running for Vice-President, and Gil Frey K4JST for running for Director At-Large.

Congratulations to the 2023 club officers.