President Dino Papas, KL0S, presenting the 2018 Jim Bailey Memorial Award to Chris Courson, KC4CMR at the 2018 Annual Club Dinner.

At the 2018 WAARC Club Dinner the first Jim Bailey KB4ZIN Memorial Award was presented. This award was developed to honor a local ham that has made a significant contribution to Ham Radio recently. The honoree receives a plaque that …

1st Jim Bailey KB4ZIN Memorial Award Presentation Read more »

Chris Courson KC4CMR, a Mentor for the WAARC Builders Group, takes time to work on a project of his own at Dino KL0S’s workbench during the group's second session for Spring 2018. Chris was recently named the first recipient of the club sponsored Jim Bailey KB4ZIN Annual Memorial Award for 2017; the award recognizes the ham who has made the most significant contributions in support of both local amateur radio operators and our civilian community during the past year.